About posting… and why.

As this is my first post I thought I might introduce my purpose…

The things I tend to notice are generally incredibly insignificant and quite abstract, yet are equally as relevant and thought provoking to me. These pointless curiosities however seem to have little purpoIMG_3866se and get lost. This may be because I am very used to having an external brain space (studio/sketchbook/pin wall) and means for reflective thought. It’s been a while since I have, and it has become apparent that it is necessary for my functioning. Without it I am not entirely complete because my external brain serves to log these observed insignificances as they arise. Sometimes I have a real brain to mouth problem, intermittently I really to struggle to converse and accurately say what I mean. I just need to express myself really, and make my pointless everyday observations seem a little less pointless I suppose. For instance, addressing that many of the dismissible occurrences of the everyday seem to be purposefully overlooked by each of us because we don’t have time or wish not to concern ourselves with others. Even so much as not to bother smiling back at someone, saying good morning and choosing not to sit next to someone on the bus. What are these barriers and why do we all dislike each other so much! While everyone is spending their time in their disconcerted self-indulgent solitude, with their phone and unpromising attitude, unaware of each other, I observe them.

An outlet and purpose does this blog provide, daunting as it is.

About bears8shelly

Writing is how I make sense of the world, my subconscious, and how I feel.
This entry was posted in misc and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

